State-level office of financial aid

TheĀ Division of Financial Aid, housed within the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission and West Virginia Community and Technical College System, coordinates financial aid workshops across West Virginia. Representatives from the division are happy to present at your workshop or to assist you in booking a local expert. Regardless of whether or not we're presenting, please notify our staff of any workshops you schedule so that we can add your event to our statewide calendar.

Brian Weingart

Senior Director of Financial Aid
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26372
brian.weingart@wvhepc.edu

Judy Kee Smith

Statewide Coordinator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26373
judy.kee@wvhepc.edu

Karen Martin

Administrative Assistant Senior
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26334
karen.martin@wvhepc.edu

Tana Pendell

Program Administrator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26375
tana.pendell@wvhepc.edu

Michelle Marlowe

Program Administrator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26374
michelle.marlowe@wvhepc.edu

Kathryn Staats

Administrative Associate
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26335
kathryn.staats@wvhepc.edu

Sarah Musgrave

Program Administrator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 26398
sarah.musgrave@wvhepc.edu

Sara Rose

Program AdministratorĀ 
(304) 558-4618 ext. 58191
Sara.Rose@wvhepc.edu

College-Based Financial Aid Experts

Bluefield State College
Tammy Martin
(304) 327-4426
tmartin@bluefieldstate.edu

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
Anna Crawford
(304) 260-4380, ext. 2105
acrawfor@blueridgectc.edu

BridgeValley Community and Technical College
Bonnie Edwards
(304) 734-6648
bonnie.edwards@bridgevalley.edu

Concord University
Tammy Brown
(304) 384-5358
tbrown@concord.edu

Fairmont State University
Antoinette Hines
(304) 367-4078
antoinette.hines@fairmontstate.edu

Glenville State College
Stephany Harper
(304) 462-6171
Stephany.Harper@glenville.edu

Mary Jones
(304) 462-6172
mary.jones@glenville.edu

New River Community and Technical College
Donna Feijo
(304) 929-5473
dfeijo@newriver.edu

Nora Overath
(304) 647-6560
noverath@newriver.edu

Patricia Harmon
(304) 929-5460
pharmon@newriver.edu

Potomac State College of WVU
Beth Little
(304) 788-6815
BELittle@mail.wvu.edu

Shepherd University
Joyce Cabral
(304) 876-5470
jcabral@shepherd.edu

West Liberty University
Katie Cooper
(304) 336-8131
Katie.cooper@westliberty.edu

West Virginia Junior College
Patricia Callen
(304) 296-8282
pcall@wvjc.com

West Virginia Northern Community College
Janet Fike
(304) 214-8845
jfike@wvncc.edu

West Virginia State University
Joann Ross
(304) 204-4361
jross15@wvstateu.edu

West Virginia University
Sandra K. Oerly-Bennett
(304) 293-5242
sybennett@mail.wvu.edu

George Yanchak
(304) 293-1988
gfyanchak@mail.wvu.edu

Wheeling University
Christine Tomczyk
(304) 243-2304
ctomczyk@wju.edu